Home > News > View

Tankcrimes to release Necrot full-length

Thursday, February 11, 2016 5:54 PM PT

Official press release:

Oakland-based old-school death metal squad Necrot, featuring within its ranks current and former members of Acephalix, Vastum, Saviours and Watch Them Die, has joined the Tankcrimes Records roster for the release of their The Labyrinth full-length.

Featuring eight tracks cultivated from three hard-to-find and long out-of-print demo tapes, The Labyrinth was recorded at Lennon Studios by the late great Jef "Leppard" Davis (Abscess, Acephalix, Vastum) and at Earhammer Studios with Greg Wilkinson (Brainoil, Annihilation Time, Noothgrush), mastered at Mammoth Sound by Dan Randall (Ghoul, Toxic Holocaust) and will see release on April 15th on CD, digitally and deluxe, foil-stamped LP. Fans of the bone-crush of Autopsy, Bolt Thrower, Sacrilege etc. pay heed.

The Labyrinth track listing:

1. Consume Control
2. Contagious Pain
3. Into The Labyrinth
4. The End
5. Cycles of Pain
6. Scattered
7. Rebirth In Chaos
8. The Abyss

Related:  Tankcrimes, Necrot

Related News Stories