Home > News > View

Zhrine announce new album, premiere song

Saturday, February 6, 2016 9:38 AM PT / 1,578 views
Official press release: Icelandic death metal cult Zhrine have revealed details of their Season of Mist debut album. The album, titled Unortheta, is their first official recording, and will be released worldwide on April 8. With album art by Zbigniew Bielak (Watain, Behemoth, Ghost), its official track list can be found below. Unortheta is available for pre-order at the Season of Mist E-Shop. The Icelandic bringers of darkness (featuring members of the critically acclaimed black metal band Svartidaudi) have released the first new track taken from Unortheta. The track, titled "Spewing Gloom" is streaming now at Decibel Magazine. Regarding the new track, Zhrine comment: "As the seductive passage of the album intro fades into the ether we build towering mountains of atonal onslaught that seethe, churn and crumble your senses away at the opus that is Spewing Gloom." 1. Utopian Warfare 2. Spewing Gloom 3. The Syringe Dance 4. World 5. Empire 6. The Earth Inhaled 7. Unortheta

Related: Season Of Mist, Zbigniew Bielak, Zhrine

Related News