NewsFebruary 3, 2016 8:50 PM ET2,983 views

Tombs announce new EP, premiere song

Official press release: Brooklyn, NY black metal quintet Tombs have announced their first studio release with their new lineup, entitled All Empires Fall. Clocking in at 24 minutes long, the five track EP was recorded at Applehead Studios in New York and brought to life by renowned producer Sanford Parker (Minsk, Twilight, YOB). All Empires Fall is a commanding, crushingly heavy release, one that invokes the kind of grandeur and magnitude its title suggests, and affirms Tombs as one of the leading lights of American - and international - black metal. Stereogum is currently streaming the band's new song "Deceiver" via this location. All Empires Fall is set for an April 1st release on CD/LP/digital via Relapse Records. A complete track listing is available below. 1. The World is Made of Fire 2. Obsidian 3. Last Days of Sunlight 4. Deceiver 5. V

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.