Home > News > View

Accuser announce new album, debut song

Wednesday, January 20, 2016 1:17 PM PT

Official press release:

On March 11th, Geman thrashers Accuser will release their new album, The Forlorn Divide, via Metal Blade Records worldwide. "Tribulation," the first single from their eleventh full-length, and Metal Blade debut, can be streamed below.

Accuser celebrated their 25th anniversary in 2013 by starting work on a new album and inviting guitarist Dennis Rybakowski to join their ranks; however, the reinvigorated group took their time to craft their 11th full-length. Slowly but steadily, that new effort, The Forlorn Divide, took shape once again at Gernhart Studio, featuring the band's trademark blend of powerful thrash metal, virtuoso guitar-work, intricate drum patterns - and of course, gripping, harsh vocals, highlighting the dark recesses of human psyche that are described in the lyrics. After 30 years in the scene, the members of Accuser have perfected their signature style with The Forlorn Divide - a veteran lesson in thrash from Siegen's stalwarts.

The Forlorn Divide track listing:

01. Predawn
02. Lust For Vengeance
03. Unreal Perception
04. Arbitrary Law
05. Impending Doom
06. Tribulation
07. Perish By Oblivion
08. Fifth Column
09. Sulfur Rain
10. Flow Of Dying

Related News Stories