Home > News > View

Gadget announce first new album in decade, debut songs

Wednesday, January 13, 2016 3:42 PM PT

Official press release:

On behalf of Swedish grindcore stalwarts Gadget, Relapse Records is excited to announce that The Great Destroyer, the band's first full-length in a decade, will see worldwide release this March 4th, 2016.

With the announcement, Noisey has premiered two new tracks from the album; stream "Violent Hours (For A Veiled Awakening)" and the title track "The Great Destroyer" now at this location.

A blistering high-speed assault of relentless grind, Gadget's new album The Great Destroyer is a cohesive exercise in extremity that blends hints of doom, sludge and death metal with unadulterated, old-school grindcore. The result is an album that is as memorable and infectious as it is pummeling and explosive. With The Great Destroyer, Gadget has released their most accomplished material to date.

The Great Destroyer will see release on CD, LP and Digital formats. Physical preorders are available now via Relapse.

Track listing:

01. Enemies Of Reason
02. Känslan
03. Pillars Of Filth
04. Choice Of A Lost Generation
05. From Graduation To Devastation
06. Dedication
07. Violent Hours (For A Veiled Awakening)
08. The 02666 Heritage
09. The Great Destroyer
10. Down And Out
11. In The Name Of Suffering
12. Lost On A Straight Path
13. Forsaken
14. Collapse
15. Lack Of Humanity
16. Svart Hål
17. I Don't Need You - Dead And Gone

Related News Stories