Home > News > Comments

Caliban announces new album

Thursday, January 7, 2016 10:52 AM PT / 3,853 views

Official press release: While the majority of the scene is aiming for a more melodic and overall accessible sound Caliban are plunging into darkness with their new album and heaviest offering to date, Gravity, which will be released worldwide on March 25th, 2016. Get a first glimpse by checking out the front cover that was done by Marcel Gadacz from Dream On Dreamer. Caliban - Gravity cover Yet again the album was produced by Benny Richter and guitarist Marc Görtz as well as co-produced by Marcel Neumann. Gravity was recorded at Görtz' Nemesis Studio by the guitarist himself who mixed the album together with Klaus Scheuermann. The track listing of Gravity reads as follows: 01. Paralyzed 02. Mein schwarzes Herz 03. Who I Am 04. Left For Dead 05. Crystal Skies 06. Walk Alone 07. The Ocean's Heart 08. brOKen 09. For We Are Forever 10. Inferno 11. No Dream Without A Sacrifice 12. Hurricane


anonymous 1/7/2016 11:00:39 AM

2002 called, no one cares.

anonymous 1/7/2016 11:04:49 AM


anonymous 1/7/2016 11:14:01 AM


anonymous 1/7/2016 11:16:43 AM

Hi Guys! CJ McMahon here, if anyone needs a Financial Advisor lemme know! lml Keep it Br00tal!

anonymous 1/7/2016 11:20:59 AM

brOKen is about their beer drinking buddy Ken. Should've been "Our bro Ken."

anonymous 1/7/2016 11:23:46 AM

Chow Mein schwarzes Herz

anonymous 1/7/2016 11:26:47 AM

last record was good and really heavy. this cover art looks like trying to fit in with some of the Facedown art or many metalcore bands. Their art has always been a bit cooler or more interesting. Music will prob be cool though.

anonymous 1/7/2016 11:37:47 AM

01. Paralyzed This song is about being paralyzed. 02. Mein schwarzes Herz This is about some foreign shit. 03. Who I Am This is about expressing who he is 04. Left For Dead This song is about someone being left for dead. 05. Crystal Skies This song is about a sky made of crystal

anonymous 1/7/2016 11:37:59 AM

06. Walk Alone This song is about someone who walks alone. 07. The Ocean's Heart This song is about the fact that the oceans with a capital O has a heart 08. brOKen This song is about being broke but being OK 09. For We Are Forever This song is about showing who they are forever 10. Inferno This song is about hot sauce 11. No Dream Without A Sacrifice This song is about living your dreams while making sacrifices 12. Hurricane This song is about a storm

anonymous 1/7/2016 11:48:10 AM

Bout time. There's a whole new crop of bands for them to rip off. Trend hopping band if there ever was one. Just listen to their entire catalog.

ThetowerofroMe 1/7/2016 11:53:27 AM

......ok. is there a song to listen to? Stupid ass webby

anonymous 1/7/2016 1:00:08 PM

"10. Inferno This song is about hot sauce" I thought it was about the Canadian border for bands with weed and firecrackers...

anonymous 1/7/2016 1:49:15 PM

What, there's like, 700 Germans who give a fck?

anonymous 1/7/2016 2:03:28 PM

Stoked for this album! They get better with every album they release

anonymous 1/7/2016 9:28:36 PM

Generic fritz von kraut 2002 metal

anonymous 1/8/2016 12:10:18 PM


anonymous 1/8/2016 8:49:48 PM

band kills it

anonymous 1/9/2016 2:01:28 AM

It's always fun to guess what bands they will be ripping off with each new album

anonymous 1/9/2016 12:56:51 PM

What's with German bands obsession with hurricanes?

rednaaaaaaar 1/10/2016 9:26:09 AM

Terrorists are bad.

Related News