Home > News > View

Grieved album set for release; new song online

Wednesday, December 2, 2015 12:26 PM PT

Official press release:

Sweden's darkened hardcore outfit Grieved spent the summer recording their first full-length (and official Prosthetic Records debut) with acclaimed producer Lewis Johns at The Ranch (Funeral For A Friend, Gnarwolves). Consisting of 10 tracks filled with fast, pounding riffs and heavy down-tempo sections, the album will be released worldwide on Jan. 22, 2016.

As with their previous EP Ageing and split releases with Runes alongside the band's debut mini-album Samaritans, Grieved -- whose "brand of Stockholm Blues is dark hardcore at its finest" (Terrorizer) -- have brought the cold, dark streets of Sweden's capital into the veins of each track with their angst-filled, emotionally driven anger displayed by distorted killer riffs and impassioned lyrics. Take a listen for yourself as you stream their debut single, "Fogbound" below via YouTube. Receive an instant download of "Fogbound" when you pre-order the album digitally on either iTunes, Bandcamp or Amazon.

Track listing:

01. Oraque
02. Fogbound
03. June 22
04. Drain
05. Turn Cold
06. Losing Touch
07. Shattered
08. Synesthesia
09. Asunder
10. Reverie

Related News Stories