NewsAugust 10, 2015 5:58 PM ET1,785 views

Speaking The King's to release new LP in October

Official press release: Orange County, California quartet Speaking the King's will release their debut full-length Carousel via Nuclear Blast on October 16. The album is frontloaded with moshy breakdowns, which are tempered by soaring melodic choruses that will camp out in your brain for weeks at a time. Carousel was recorded with the mighty Steve Evetts at the helm. The producer lists Suicide Silence, Architects, and Every Time I Die among his credits. The band said, "We are ready to win the world over with Carousel, which is a journey through catchy choruses to the heaviest of breakdowns. This album offers a diversity and range of emotions, which are reflective of each member and the ride we have been on to this day. We are so eager to let the world into our hearts and for you to let us into your ears." Carousel track listing: 01. "Breathe" 02. "Choke" 03. "Caught in the Middle" 04. "Liar Liar" 05. "Motion Sickness" 06. "Shipwrecked" 07. "Worthless" 08. "City Lights" 09. "The Way" 10. "Close to Impossible"

Related News