Home > News > View

Clutch to release 'Psychic Warfare' in October

Wednesday, July 8, 2015 3:40 PM PT

Clutch Psychic Warfare album cover

Official press release:

Clutch, the influential heavy rock band from Maryland, will release its eleventh studio album Psychic Warfare October 2nd via their own label Weathermaker Music. The album was produced by longtime producer Machine (Lamb Of God, Every Time I Die) and consists of 12 new tracks. "The title Psychic Warfare is taken from the track, 'X-Ray Visions'" states singer Neil Fallon. "It's a tale about an unnamed protagonist who is forced to seek refuge in a flop house motel. He is hiding from several nefarious psychic forces, the worst of which is his own sleep deprived paranoia." The album cover was designed by renowned photographer Dan Winters.

Clutch is comprised of vocalist/guitarist Neil Fallon, drummer Jean-Paul Gaster, guitarist Tim Sult, and bassist Dan Maines.

Psychic Warfare track listing:

01. The Affidavit
02. X-Ray Visions
03. Firebirds
04. A Quick Death in Texas
05. Sucker For The Witch
06. Your Love is Incarceration
07. Doom Saloon
08. Our Lady of Electric Light
09. Noble Savage Clutch
10. Behold the Colossus
11. Decapitation Blues
12. Son Of Virginia

Clutch will be touring extensively in 2015 to support the effort. A string of shows, including festival dates have been announced leading up to the release.

8/15 Richmond, VA @ GwarBQ - Hadad's Lake
9/4 Las Vegas, NV @ The Joint at The Hard Rock Hotel w/ Primus
9/19 Baltimore, MD @ The Shindig at Carrol Park
9/20 Clark, NJ @ The Rock Carnival at Oak Ridge Park
10/24 Sacramento, CA @ Aftershock Festival
10/25 San Bernardino, CA @ Knotfest at San Manuel Amphitheater
10/31 New Orleans, LA @ Voodoo Festival

Related News Stories