Home > News > Article

The Wonder Years announce new LP, premiere song

Tuesday, June 30, 2015 8:07 AM PT / 2,792 views

Official press release: The Wonder Years have announced the upcoming release of their highly anticipated fifth studio album, No Closer To Heaven, which will be released September 4th, 2015 via Hopeless Records. A brand new song and music video for "Cardinals" is now streaming via the band's official website here: The 13-track album, recorded and produced by Steve Evetts and mixed by Phil Nicolo, is now available for pre-order. "Cardinals" will be offered as an instant grat track when pre-ordered digitally or physically. Fans can check out bundle options and pre-order at www.thewonderyearsband.com The Wonder Years and Sub City will donate one dollar for each record pre-ordered through MerchNow. Upon check out, fans will be prompted to select one of four charities, chosen by The Wonder Years, where the donation made through their purchase will be sent. Proceeds will help benefit The Herren Project, Puppies Behind Bars, After-School All-Stars and Futures Without Violence. No Closer To Heaven track listing: 01. Brothers & 02. Cardinals 03. A Song For Patsy Cline 04. I Don't Like Who I Was Then 05. Cigarettes & Saints 06. The Bluest Things On Earth 07. A Song For Ernest Hemingway 08. Thanks For The Ride 09. Stained Glass Ceilings (featuring Jason Aalon Butler) 10. I Wanted So Badly To Be Brave 11. You In January 12. Palm Reader 13. No Closer To Heaven

Related News