NewsJune 16, 2015 11:24 AM ET1,331 views

Pentagram to release 'Curious Volume' in August

Official press release: Legendary U.S. heavy/doom metal band, Pentagram, reunites with Peaceville Records for its new studio album, Curious Volume, to be released on August 28. Featuring 11 classic heavy metal compositions with catchy hooks from core band members Victor Griffin, Greg Turley, and Bobby Liebling (Pete Campbell on the drums completes the band's line-up), the album was recorded with Swedish producer Mattias Nilsson at studios located in Maryland and Virginia. Additional recording took place in Tennessee with Grammy-Award-winning producer Travis Wyrick, who also produced Pentagram's previous album, Last Rites. The album's cover artwork was provided courtesy of Richard Schouten. To support the new album, the band has tours planned in North America and Europe throughout 2015/2016. Curious Volume track listing: 01. Lay Down and Die 02. The Tempter Push 03. Dead Bury Dead 04. Earth Flight 05. Walk Alone 06. Curious Volume 07. Misunderstood 08. Close the Casket 09. Sufferin` 10. Devil`s Playground 11. Because I Made It

Related News

Eighteen Visions announce 'Vanity' 20th anniversary tour
With support on select dates from Wristmeetrazor, SeeYouSpaceCowboy, End, more.

As I Lay Dying bassist Josh Gilbert quits band
After nearly 15 years in the band.