NewsJune 15, 2015 8:18 AM ET3,672 views

Amorphis announces new album Under The Red Cloud

Amorphis Finnish progressive metal band Amorphis will release a new album titled Under The Red Cloud worldwide on September 4 through Nuclear Blast Records. The outing was produced by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Amon Amarth) and features artwork from Valnoir Mortasonge. Guitarist Esa Holopainen comments: "Valnoir is well known from his works for Laibach, Paradise Lost, Watain, Behemoth, and many more. It was a great pleasure to work with him as he catched the lyrical topics really well. Colors and details describe the music perfectly." Amorphis - Under The Red Cloud album cover Under The Red Cloud track listing: 01. Under The Red Cloud 02. The Four Wise Ones 03. Bad Blood 04. The Skull 05. Death Of A King 06. Sacrifice 07. Dark Path 08. Enemy At The Gates 09. Tree Of Ages 10. White Night Bonus tracks (digipak & 2LP): 11. Come The Spring 12. Winter's Sleep


Post Comment

horseheadxbookends 6/15/2015 5:57:56 AM

YES!! Circle was 10/10

anonymous 6/15/2015 6:58:09 AM


anonymous 6/15/2015 7:57:18 AM

Love that leather daddy vest he's wearing.

anonymous 7/12/2016 9:01:36 AM

Amorphis is not The Same Amorphis.The Orignal Line Up Was The Best.I Put Them Away After Pasi Left.Favorite Albums=Elegy,Tuenola,Karel ian Itmus,Tales Lakes.

Related News

Eighteen Visions announce 'Vanity' 20th anniversary tour
With support on select dates from Wristmeetrazor, SeeYouSpaceCowboy, End, more.

As I Lay Dying bassist Josh Gilbert quits band
After nearly 15 years in the band.