NewsApril 21, 2015 11:42 AM ET7,113 views

Teenage Time Killers announce debut; premiere song

Teenage Time Killers Official press release: Following months of speculation, anticipation and outright misinformation, a July 31st release date has been set for Teenage Time Killers' 'Greatest Hits Vol. 1' on Rise Records. Pre-orders being taken at MerchNow and on iTunes (includes the instant grat track "Hung Out To Dry," which you can preview below.) The long-gestating brainchild of Corrosion Of Conformity founder/drummer/vocalist Reed Mullin, guitarist Mick Murphy (My Ruin, The Birds of Satan, etc.) and producer John "Lou" Lousteau, Teenage Time Killers' Greatest Hits Vol. 1 is 20 concise seismic shocks created by an all-star line up of punk and metal legends spanning decades. Joining Reed on drums and Mick on guitar on the album's 20 mostly original tracks and few covers of underground classics (including the Rudimentary Peni deep cut that inspired the project's title) includes: Jello Biafra, Randy Blythe of Lamb of God, Dave Grohl and Pat Smear of Foo Fighters, Nick Oliveri, Matt Skiba of Alkaline Trio, Corey Taylor of Slipknot and Stone Sour, Tommy Victor of Prong and Danzig, Lee Ving of Fear, Mike "IX" Williams of Eyehategod, Mullin's Corrosion of Conformity band mates Mike Dean and Woody Weatherman, Karl Agell and many, many more. See below for a full rundown. All instrumental tracks on Teenage Time Killers' Greatest Hits Vol. 1 were recorded at Grohl's 606 Studios in Northridge, CA. The album was produced by John "Lou" Lousteau, Reed Mullin and Mick Murphy, engineered and mixed by John "Lou" Lousteau at 606. GREATEST HITS VOL. 1 Track listing with guest credits: "Exploder" Vocals: Reed Mullin Featuring Pat Hoed (Bass), London May (Drums) "Crowned by the Light of the Sun" Vocals: Neil Fallon Featuring Jim Rota (Guitar), Dave Grohl (Bass) "Hung Out to Dry" Vocals: Randy Blythe Featuring Mike Schaefer (Guitar), Dave Grohl (Bass) "Power Outage" Vocals: Clifford Dinsmore Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass) "Ode to Hannity" Vocals: Jello Biafra Featuring Mike Dean (Bass) "Barrio" Vocals: Matt Skiba Featuring Brian Baker (Guitar) "The Dead Hand" Vocals: Reed Mullin Featuring Woody Weatherman (Guitar), Dave Grohl (Bass) "Egobomb" Vocals: Corey Taylor Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass) "Plank Walk" Vocals: Pete Stahl Featuring Greg Anderson (Guitar), Dave Grohl (Bass) "Time to Die" Vocals: Mike IX Williams Featuring Greg Anderson (Guitar) "Days of Degradation" Vocals: Tommy Victor Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass) "Clawhoof" Vocals: Tairrie B. Murphy Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass) "Big Money" Vocals: Lee Ving Featuring Pat Smear (Guitar & Bass), London May (Drums) "Devil in this House" Vocals: Karl Agell Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass) "Say Goodnight to the Acolyte" Vocals: Phil Rind Featuring Jason Browning (Guitar), Dave Grohl (Bass) "Ignorant People" Vocals: Tony Foresta Featuring Greg Anderson (Guitar), Nick Oliveri (Bass) "Son of an Immigrant" Vocals: Johnny Weber Featuring Brian Baker (Guitar) "Your Empty Soul" Vocals: Aaron Beam "Bleeding to Death" Vocals: Vic Bondi Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass) "Teenage Time Killer" Vocals: Trenton Rogers Featuring Greg Anderson (Guitar), Pat Hoed (Bass)

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.