Home > News > View

Four Year Strong announces new album

Friday, April 3, 2015 6:48 AM PT

Official press release:

Worcester, MA melodic punk-rock band Four Year Strong will release a self-titled album on June 2nd via Pure Noise Records. Four Year Strong's upcoming record was produced by Converge guitarist Kurt Ballou (Every Time I Die, Code Orange Kids, High On Fire) at his Godcity Studio in Salem, MA. When asked about the album's sound, guitarist/vocalist Dan O'Connor stated that it's "one of the most raw records we've ever made, it's just us playing. No fancy computer shit. Made for singing along and head banging." Expect pre-orders for CD/12"/digital to be up next week. Check out the album art and track list below.

Four Year Strong self titled cover

Track listing:

01. Hold Myself In Contempt
02. We All Float Down Here
03. Eating My Words
04. Wipe Yourself Off, Man You Dead
05. Stolen Credit Card
06. Gravity
07. Who Cares?
08. Here Is To Swimming With Bow Legged Women
09. I'm a Big, Bright Shining Star
10.The Sound Of Your Heart
11. Go Down In History

Related News Stories