Home > News > View

Entrails announce new album, premiere song

Tuesday, March 24, 2015 1:26 PM PT

Official press release:

Swedish death metal overlords, Entrails, will unleash the putrid fruits of their newest studio offering this May via Metal Blade Records. Fittingly dubbed, Obliteration, the follow-up to 2013's Raging Death full-length was tracked by guitarist Jimmy Lundqvist at his own "Bloodshed Studios" and mixed and mastered by legendary musician/soundsmith Dan Swanö (Edge Of Sanity, Bloodbath, Aeon) at Unisound. Featuring ten mangled tracks of sonic malevolence, Obliteration carries on the torch of true, old school Swedish brutality.

Comments Lundqvist: "Finally, we can unleash this beast named Obliteration to the fans out there, this time with a more driven and raw style that shall taste good to everyone's ears if you're into the older simplified death metal that we prefer to play. Recorded in our own Bloodshed Studios and mixed by the mighty Dan Swanö nothing else but slabby Swedeath can be served."

Sample the sonic severity of the third cut, "Beyond The Flesh":

Obliteration track listing:

01. No Cross Left Unturned
02. Epitome of Death
03. Beyond the Flesh
04. The Grotesque
05. Obliterate
06. Skulls
07. Midnight Coffin
08. Bonestorm
09. Abyss of Corpses
10. Re-Animation of the Dead

Obliteration will see release via Metal Blade on May 15, 2015.

Related News Stories