NewsMarch 6, 2015 6:13 PM ET2,266 views

Cult Leader announces new EP

Official press release: Cult Leader are a chaotically aggressive band from Salt Lake City, Utah. Useless Animal is the three song follow up to their acclaimed debut, Nothing For Us Here (Deathwish 2014). Both "Useless Animal" and "Gutter Gods" are full bore assaults on the senses. A grinding combination of otherworldly heaviness and deafening distortion. Both played with a guttural ferocity and rage that few bands could ever tap into. The B-Side, however, shows Cult Leader expanding their sonic horizons. Joining forces with Subrosa members for a stunning cover of the Mark Kozelek & Desertshore number "You Are Not My Blood". Paying respect to the somber original while still infecting it with their own brand of creative darkness. In stores June 16th, 2015 through Deathwish Inc. Pre-ordering information will be posted shortly. Track listing: 01. Useless Animal 02. Gutter Gods 03. You Are Not My Blood


Post Comment

shane_battier 3/7/2015 5:29:13 AM

awesome news. this band fcking rules.

genghisjohn 3/8/2015 4:42:12 PM


thetowerofrome 3/9/2015 11:00:57 AM

Cool. fcking neat that they are doing a kozelek cover.

anonymous 3/10/2015 7:59:12 AM

I don't understand why, but Gaza is still way better.

Related News