Home > News > View

Godspeed You! Black Emperor announce new album

Tuesday, February 24, 2015 11:36 AM PT

Canadian post-rock band Godspeed You! Black Emperor has revealed that they will release a new album early this spring. The new effort has been titled Asunder, Sweet and Other Distress and will hit streets on March 31 via Constellation Records, who offered up this:

'Asunder, Sweet And Other Distress' finds Godspeed in top form; a sterling celebration of the band's awesome dialectic, where composition, emotion and 'note-choice' is inextricable from an exacting focus on tone, timbre, resonance and the sheer materiality of sound. The album is available on 180 gram vinyl in a gatefold jacket with printed inner sleeve and insert poster, on CD in a 100% recycled custom paperboard jacket, and on all manner of formats in our fractured digital marketplace.

An eight-minute-long excerpt of opening track "Peasantry or 'Light! Inside of Light!" can be found below.

Related News Stories