NewsDecember 3, 2014 1:17 PM ET3,839 views

Pelican announce new EP, debut track with vocals

From Metal Sucks comes word that in February Pelican will release The Cliff EP. The effort is comprised of three "re-imaginings" of "The Cliff," a track from the band's last full-length, Forever Becoming, in addition to one new song. Collaborators on the EP consist of Justin Broadrick (Godflesh, Jesu), Aaron Harris (Isis), and Bryant Clifford Meyer (Isis). Vocals on "The Cliff" remixes are provided by Allen Epley of The Life and Times. Epley also sang on the only other Pelican track to ever feature vocals, 2009's "Final Breath." The EP will hit streets on February 24 via Southern Lord, but you can check out "The Cliff (vocal version)" right now below, courtesy of Metal Sucks.

Related News