NewsNovember 7, 2014 7:43 PM ET2,140 views

The Agonist album set for release

Official press release: Montreal's The Agonist will release their new album Eye Of Providence on February 24 in North America and February 23 in Europe via Century Media Records. Eye Of Providence is the follow up to The Agonist's 2012 album Prisoners and will be the debut of new vocalist Vicky Psarakis. The lead vocalist change happened in the early part of this year when previous singer Alissa White-Gluz joined Arch Enemy. The band has made an album trailer for Eye Of Providence. Check it out here: Guitarist Danny Marino had this to say about the cover: "We decided to go with a different medium for the cover art of Eye Of Providence. We went with real photography and objects rather than hand drawn or CG as we have in the past. Deepti Suddul provided the awesome close up of the human eye. After that we passed it to Aaron Marsh who took our lyrics and concept to make the amazing cover art and album layout." Eye Of Providence track listing: 01. Gates of Horn and Ivory 02. My Witness, Your Victim 03. Danse Macabre 04. I Endeavor 05. Faceless Messenger 06. Perpetual Notion 07. A Necessary Evil 08. Architects Hallucinate 09. Disconnect Me 10. The Perfect Embodiment 11. A Gentle Disease 12. Follow the Crossed Line 13. As Above, So Below

1 comment

Post Comment

anonymous 11/8/2014 9:12:18 AM

Sweet can, sweet, sweet can.

Related News