Home > News > Article

Indianola Records signs When Cities Sleep

Friday, October 3, 2014 5:51 AM PT / 1,476 views

Official press release: Maryland's When Cities Sleep are extremely excited to announce that the EDM infused post-hardcore outfit has signed with Indianola Records. The band joins current labelmates Provoke Destroy, Scream Out Loud, and Words Like Daggers along with acclaimed alum A Day To Remember, Across Five Aprils, Evergreen Terrace, Honour Crest, Life In Your Way, Oh Mahattan and This Day Will Tell. It has also been announced that their label debut will be entitled What Lies Lay Between Us and released November 18th with vocalist Mike Garrow commenting, "This album was something we put our whole hearts into. Through the songs, you will definitely be able to feel a piece of all of us, this is what we believe in and no one can take it away. From our electronic programing to our heaviest roots we hope you enjoy every last bit of what we have put together." Under The Gun is exclusively premiering the lead single, entitled "Dead Tires," off the album. Mike commented on the single, which can be heard HERE, by saying, "The single is a perfect combination of fast paced high energy electronic hardcore music that will keep you on your feet and guessing as to what is to come next. It's the perfect balance of what our album has to offer, and you can also feel there might be some surprises here and there due to the new style trap program beats." The band is expected to tour through the fall and winter. What Lies Lay Between Us track listing: 1. Dead Tires 2. Two Faced 3. So Here's To This 4. Life And Lies 5. Size Zero Two 6. What Lies Lay Between Us (Feat Shawn Spann of I The Breather) 7. Daydreamer 8. Letters For You

Related News