Home > News > View

Season Of Mist signs Shape Of Despair

Thursday, October 2, 2014 5:12 PM PT / 1,738 views
Official press release: Season of Mist is proud to announce the signing of Finnish funeral doom pioneers Shape Of Despair -- Henri Koivula: vocals, Natalie Koskinen: vocals, Jarno Salomaa: guitars, keyboard, Tomi Ullgren (Impaled NazareneE): guitars, Sami Uusitalo (Finntroll): bass, Samu Ruotsalainen: drums -- The band have finished recording a new full length album to be released by Season of Mistbin 2015. Regarding the signing, Shape Of Despair comments: "We are proud to announce Season of Mist as our new label. Since our latest album 'Illusion's Play' was released 10 years ago, we can already reveal that our long awaited follow-up full-length will express misery in new ways. As we have published EP's and our first releases via various labels, we are pleased to have found a steady home and look forward to a long lasting partnership."

Related: Season Of Mist, Shape Of Despair

Related News