NewsSeptember 25, 2014 6:48 PM ET1,855 views

Hierophant announces new album

Official press release: Italy's Hierophant recently wrapped recording their new full-length album at MV Multimedia Studio. Titled Peste, this 10-song album is the follow-up to 2013's acclaimed Great Mother : Holy Monster LP. The band said that Peste is "way heavier, massive, and more evil than the previous one!" Peste is scheduled for release on CD, LP and digital formats via Bridge Nine Records worldwide. Album art for Peste is attached and track listing can be found below. Hierophant formed in 2010 and have toured relentlessly with the likes of Deafheaven, Oathbreaker, Tombs, Pelican, Cancer Bats and many more ever since. The band released their B9 debut Great Mother : Holy Monster in March of 2013, which was called "...a searing brand of no-holds-barred dark hardcore that's characterized by bleak, unrelenting guitars and harsh, incomprehensible vocals" by Big Cheese Magazine. Pre-order information and song premieres from Hierophant coming soon. Peste track listing: 01. Inganno 02. Masochismo 03. Nostalgia 04. Sadismo 05. Apatia 06. Paranoia 07. Sottomissione 08. Alienazione 09. Egoismo 10. Inferno


Post Comment

Related News