NewsSeptember 19, 2014 7:38 PM ET3,068 views

Full Of Hell completes new album

Official press release: Notorious experimental noise grind/hardcore outfit Full Of Hell have completed work on their new full-length album Full Of Hell & Merzbow. As the album title suggests, the new Full Of Hell album sees the band collaborate with the legendary godfather of noise Masami Akita (aka Merzbow) to create their most aesthetically potent, vicious, and most brutal offering yet. Where Masami's noise creations become incorporated within Full Of Hell's song structures, this time the band taking their experimentation, noise, and violence towards a new artistic level that goes beyond anything in their already-expansive repertoire previous. Sonically, Full Of Hell & Merzbow will present itself as one of the most notable releases of the year that will cross itself over within the genres of grind/hardcore, power violence, noise, and experimental music. Also exclusive to the CD version of the album only, Full Of Hell & Merzbow will present itself as a 2xCD package that will come with a secondary disc entitled Sister Fawn. Whereas on Full Of Hell & Merzbow sees the band incorporate Merzbow's noise segments into their music, the Sister Fawn disc presents itself as an extension of the album which sees Merzbow's noise segments become the main focus where Full Of Hell vocalist Dylan Walker and guitarist Spencer Hazard work their arrangements around Merzbow's dominant sound picture. Nonetheless, Sister Fawn is an extension which will make the Full Of Hell & Merzbow listening experience that much more encompassing and intense. To officially be released on 2xCD and digital formats on Nov 25th (there will be a special pre-order set for early October) and with the vinyl edition(s) coming just after via A389 and Stab/Repeat respectively, tracklisting for Full Of Hell & Merzbow goes as follows: 01. Burst Synapse 02. Gordian Knot 03. Humming Miter 04. Blue Litmus 05. Raise Thee, Great Wall, Bloody And Terrible 06. Thrum In The Deep 07. Shattered Knife 08. Mute 09. High Fells 10. Ludjet Av Gud 11. Fawn Heads And Unjoy Sister Fawn tracklisting: 01. Ergot 02. Merzrone 03. Aphid


Post Comment

anonymous 9/20/2014 12:33:07 PM

Hoagies and Grinders.

anonymous 9/21/2014 6:17:57 AM


chicken_gang_bang 9/21/2014 3:15:58 PM

I'm interested

anonymous 9/21/2014 11:48:28 PM

fck yeah

anonymous 9/22/2014 3:13:56 AM

Lox and bagels! What a bunch of weirdos!

Related News

EP: #089 Abe, Eli, & Henry Ismert of Hammerhedd

GEL: Live at Island Tropics
Watch the New Jersey hardcore band perform at a Jamaican restaurant in Florida.