Home > News > View

The Crown announces new album

Wednesday, September 17, 2014 7:43 AM PT

Official press release:

Century Media Records is very proud to announce the release of Swedish death metal veterans The Crown's eighth studio album, Death Is Not Dead, which has been scheduled for release on January 13th. In order to give you a taste of what's to come, The Crown will release a limited 7-inch EP on October 27th. This EP includes one track of the upcoming album as well as an exclusive track on the b-side, a furious cover version of Napalm Death's classic "Unfit Earth" (originally to be found on ND's album Harmony Corruption). The Crown have also launched their beautiful new website and posted a short sample from the single's title track:

The Headhunter EP will also be released as digital download. The pre-order for the 7-inch will start on September 29th.

Death Is Not Dead track listing:

01. Reign
02. Headhunter
03. Iblis Bane
04. Eternal (Paradise Lost Cover)
05. Struck By Lightning
06. Speed Kills (Full Moon Ahead)
07. Herd of Swine
08. Horrid Ways
09. Ride To Ruin
10. Meduseld
11. Godeater

Related News Stories