Home > News > View

White Arms Of Athena album set for release

Friday, August 29, 2014 7:05 AM PT

Official press release:

Three years after the release of their debut Astrodrama -- produced by Jamie King (BTBAM, Scale The Summit) and described as "epic prog shred" (Revolver) -- the Texas five-piece White Arms Of Athena have returned with their much awaited follow-up! Their self-titled sophomore effort is scheduled for release through Prosthetic Records on December 2.

Featuring eight tracks portraying a mélange of experimental progressive passages with psychedelic-infused ambience, the album was recently recorded and mixed with Kurt Ballou (Every Time I Die, Kvelertak, Converge) while being engineered and co-produced by Travis Kammeyer (Storm of Light) and mastered by Alan Douches (Baroness, The Dillinger Escape Plan).

The complete track listing for the album is as follows:

1. Truth, The Greatest Lie Ever Told (2:29)
2. Heavy Sleep (5:03)
3. On The Edge (4:40)
4. Time Is Nothing (Or Maybe Just One Thing) (1:47)
5. This Transition (11:00)
6. Manifest; Withdrawal (4:01)
7. Participating In and Awakening To The Cycle (3:28)
8. The "I" (6:29)

Related News Stories