Home > News > View

1349 announces new album

Monday, July 7, 2014 5:03 PM PT

Official press release:

Norwegian black metal tyrants 1349 have announced the details behind their forthcoming new album, titled Massive Cauldron of Chaos. The highly anticipated new album will be released in North America on September 30 through Season of Mist. The track list can be found below.

1. Cauldron
2. Slaves
3. Exorcism
4. Postmortem
5. Mengele's
6. Golem
7. Chained
8. Godslayer

1349 previously released the first track from 'Massive Cauldron of Chaos' digitally. The track, titled "Slaves", is available for stream and purchase at iTunes and Bandcamp.

Founded in Norway in 1997, 1349 have remained a constant influence on the Norwegian black metal scene. With a penchant for lightning speed riffing, blazing drums, and apocalyptic lyrics, the band has trail-blazed the underground, surpassing many of their peers through brute musical force. Following a a trio of landmark albums, namely 2003's Liberation, 2004's Beyond the Apocalypse, and 2005's Hellfire, 1349 is set to re-establish their dominance in world-wide extreme metal.

Related:  1349, Season Of Mist

Related News Stories