Home > News > View

Accept to release new album in August

Wednesday, June 18, 2014 7:25 AM PT

Official press release:

Heavy Metal legends Accept will release their new album Blind Rage on August 15 via Nuclear Blast Records. The influential group's 14th studio album was produced by renowned audio engineer Andy Sneap (Megadeth, Napalm Death, Opeth) and is the follow-up to 2012's Stalingrad, which debuted at #81 on the Billboard Top 200 chart and was hailed as "brilliant" and a record that "the traditional metalhead will really cherish" by Goldmine.

The first single from Blind Rage, "Stampede," will precede the full-length album on July 11, available digitally and as a limited vinyl edition. The band recently filmed a video for "Stampede" which will make its online premiere this summer.

"Whatever we do on record, it's there for eternity," says Accept guitarist Wolf Hoffmann. "If you do something great it's not something people throw away tomorrow. Songs we wrote 30 years ago are still loved by fans today. That teaches you to be careful with what you release and make sure you like it yourself. With Blind Rage, we have a collection of songs with the classic Accept feel, and -- as always -- there's an overriding theme of aggression and rage in our music." "Otherwise, it wouldn't be metal," he concludes.

Track listing:

01. Stampede
02. Dying Breed
03. Dark Side of My Heart
04. Fall of the Empire
05. Trail of Tears
06. Wanna Be Free
07. 200 Years
08. Bloodbath Mastermind
09. From the Ashes We Rise
10. The Curse
11. Final Journey

Related News Stories