NewsJune 16, 2014 2:11 PM ET1,878 views

Wolf to release new album in September

Official press release: Sweden's pack of Heavy Metal stalwarts, Wolf return with their seventh studio album entitled simply, Devil Seed. The album will be released on August 25th in Europe and on September 2nd in North America via Century Media Records. This time around, the wolves have teamed up with Jens Bogren (Kreator, Paradise Lost, Opeth) over at Fascination Street Studios and have delivered not only a heavy sounding release but also one chock full of clarity and complexity. With cover artwork being created once again by legendary designer Thomas Holm (Mercyful Fate, King Diamond), all the elements are aligned for this fierce slab of pure Heavy Metal mayhem. Simon Johansson (guitars) comments: "Wolf is back and once again we have worked with the amazing Thomas Holm for the album art. Thomas has a way of catching the feeling of an album and to put colors to our music. This time Niklas Stålvind also contributed to some drawings found in the booklet and the collaboration between the two of them turned out great. Devil Seed starts as an embryo and when you least aspect it you find yourself dancing with the Devil." Devil Seed track listing: 01. Overture in C Shark 02. Shark Attack 03. Skeleton Woman 04. Surgeons Of Lobotomy 05. My Demon 06. I Am Pain 07. Back From The Grave 08. The Dark Passenger 09. River Everlost 10. Frozen 11. Killing Floor

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.