NewsJune 1, 2014 12:33 PM ET2,122 views

Entrails set to release demo collection

Official press release: Swedish death metal collective, Entrails, is pleased to unveil Resurrected From The Grave - Demo Collection, an eighteen-track compilation featuring the band's Reborn and Human Decay demos. The demo material is based on ideas Entrails first developed back in the '90s. For various reasons, they were never released and some years later the band fell apart completely. Guitarist Jimmy Lundqvist continued to write however and saved everything to tape. Fifteen years passed before Lundqvist decided to record these ancient relics with modern tools, computers, and some help from his partner in crime, vocalist Jocke Svensson. The first demo, Reborn, was tracked in early 2009 and the follow-up, Human Decay, shortly after in the Summer of that same year. The demos were initially self-released on homemade CD-Rs and limited to just fifty copies each. Back then, it had already been decided that they would need to be repressed at some point in the future. That time is now. Lundqvist comments: "It feels great to finally do something serious with the two demos from 2009. After multiple requests from fans asking about the demos, I had to release the brakes on this, now or never. While we are working on the upcoming new Entrails full-length, we feel better to do this release now which gives a bit more time for upcoming shows and the new album!" Resurrected From The Grave - Demo Collection track listing: 01. Reborn (Intro) 02. Evil Obsession 03. The Morgue 04. Your Dead Dog Smile 05. Voices 06. Triumph Of The Sinners 07. Stormy Death 08. Midnight Death 09. Breath Of Blood 10. Entrails 11. Depression 12. Dust To Dust (Intro) 13. Blood Red 14. Euthanasia 15. Evil Terror 16. Total Death 17. Human Decay 18. Casket Garden (Dismember Cover) Resurrected From The Grave - Demo Collection will be available on CD and digitally in North America on July 22nd, 2014 via Metal Blade Records.

Related News