Home > News > View

Mastodon reveals new album release date, cover art

Tuesday, April 29, 2014 5:38 AM PT

Mastodon's forthcoming album, Once More 'Round The Sun, has officially been given a June 24 release date via Reprise Records. The album cover artwork, designed by Oakland, California artist Skinner, can be seen below.

Mastodon - Once More Round The Sun cover

Meanwhile, here is the track listing:

01. Tread Lightly
02. The Motherload
03. High Road
04. Once More 'Round The Sun
05. Chimes At Midnight
06. Asleep In The Deep
07. Feast Your Eyes
08. Aunt Lisa
09. Ember City
10. Halloween
11. Diamond In The Witch House (featuring Scott Kelly of Neurosis)

Finally, Mastodon has unveiled an "audio visualizer" clip for "High Road," the album's first single.

Related News Stories