Home > News > View

Monuments announce new album

Thursday, April 24, 2014 9:32 AM PT

UK tech metal outfit Monuments have completed work on their new album. The effort has been titled The Amanuensis and is slated for a July 8th release (in North America) via Century Media Records. The band comments:

"Thanks to everyone involved in the process of making this album, anyone who's bought a shirt, whoever came to a show and also everyone hassling us like mad for the next release, you drive us, thank you. All the information on the album can be read below, a new track will obviously be on it's way in the not too distant future! Big shout outs to Romesh Dodangoda and Eyal Levi for their work on the music, Fall McKenzie and Kris Davidson for making us look total big dick with the artwork. Special thanks to Will and Innogen Killick-Steele for making this album possible."

The Amanuensis track listing:

01. I, The Creator
02. Origin Of Escape
03. Atlas
04. Horcrux
05. Garden Of Sankhara
06. The Alchemist
07. Quasimodo
08. Saga City
09. Jinn
10. I, The Destroyer
11. Samsara

Related News Stories