Home > News > View

Akani (At The Gates, Merauder) announce debut

Tuesday, March 18, 2014 4:03 PM PT

Akani, a new band featuring members of At The Gates, Merauder, and Soilwork, among others, will release a new EP in May. The seven-inch single, titled Santa Muerte, was tracked by the band and Martin Jacobsson in Sweden and will be available in May via Demons Run Amok Records.

The band's lineup is comprised of Jorge Rosado (Merauder), Anders Bjorler (At The Gates, ex-The Haunted), Daniel Antonsson (ex-Soilwork, ex-Dark Tranquillity), Victor Brandt (ex-Entombed, ex-Satyricon), and Anders Lowgren.

A song from the EP titled "Who's To Blame?" can be streamed below.

Related News Stories