NewsMarch 17, 2014 7:05 PM ET2,259 views

YAITW album set for release

Official press release: YAITW (Young and in the Way) are a blackened metal/crust hybrid from the shadows of North Carolina. Over the last four years YAITW have evolved through multiple releases from vicious monster to multi-headed beast, with each offering melding a vicious metal speed and hypnotic atmospherics with a bleak hardcore/punk spirit. When Life Comes To Death, due out on May 27 via Deathwish Inc., is the newest album from YAITW. It is their eleven song war between the pain of living and the magnetic pull of death. Each song is as dispirited and vitriolic as the next. Embattled opener "Betrayed By Light" emerges from darkness first, setting an ominous tone with haunting buzz-saw guitars, vicious vocals, and crushing d-beat drumming. While YAITW embrace demon speed and emotional dynamics in nihilistic hymns "Be My Blood", "Take My Hand", "We Are Nothing", and more. All leading to closers "Shadow of Murder" and "Embrace Extinction", that together play as an aural eclipse of truly epic proportions. When Life Comes To Death Track Listing: 01. Betrayed By Light 02. Fuck This Life 03. Be My Blood 04. Self Inflicted 05. Loved and Unwanted 06. We Are Nothing 07. Final Dose 08. Weep In My Dust 09. Take My Hand 10. Shadow Of Murder 11. Embrace Extinction

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.