Home > News > Article

Insomnium set to release new album; trailer debuts

Monday, February 24, 2014 10:58 AM PT / 2,089 views

Official press release: Finnish melodic death metallers Insomnium have returned with their sixth full-length, entitled Shadows Of The Dying Sun. Featuring artwork once again by Wille Naukkarinen, Shadows Of The Dying Sun will be released on April 28th in Europe and on April 29th in North America via Century Media Records. All of the drums were recorded at studio SF Sound (with Kimmo Perkkiö) while the rest of the instruments were recorded at studio Korkeakoski with producer Teemu Aalto. André Alvinzi (Fascination Street Studios) mixed the album and Svante Forsbäck (Chartmakers) handled mastering. The first trailer for Shadows Of The Dying Sun can be viewed here: Stay tuned for more Insomnium news coming soon. Shadows Of The Dying Sun track listing: 01. The Primeval Dark 02. While We Sleep 03. Revelation 04. Black Heart Rebellion 05. Lose To Night 06. Collapsing Words 07. The River 08. Ephemeral (album version) 09. The Promethean Song 10. Shadows Of The Dying Sun

Related News