NewsFebruary 14, 2014 8:56 PM ET2,635 views

Lorna Shore signs with Density Records

Official press release: The New Jersey-based, four-piece metal band Lorna Shore announces their signing to Density Records today. Tom Barber (vocals), Adam De Micco (guitar), Gary Herrera (bass), and Austin Archey (drums) are collectively Lorna Shore and will release their sophomore EP entitled Maleficium through all digital carriers as well as physically through all proper retail channels. The EP will be released on March 18, 2014 and will feature updated artwork. "We are thrilled to be working with Density and cannot wait for Maleficium to spread like a virus across America," commented Herrera. De Micco added, "We set out on making one of the most evil groupings of songs ever heard and 'Maleficium' is the only word that can truly describe what we created." The five-track EP was recorded at The Machine Shop with producer Zakk Cervini and was self-released through the band's web store and on iTunes in December. The video for the first track, "Godmaker," was directed by Dan Newman and has already received over 100,000 views.

Related News

Eighteen Visions announce 'Vanity' 20th anniversary tour
With support on select dates from Wristmeetrazor, SeeYouSpaceCowboy, End, more.

As I Lay Dying bassist Josh Gilbert quits band
After nearly 15 years in the band.