NewsFebruary 6, 2014 4:19 PM ET4,067 views

Mediaskare Records signs Reformers

Official press release: Mediaskare Records is pleased to announce the addition of California's Reformers to its roster of artists. The band's first Mediaskare release will be their debut full-length album 'Abolish', which is set to hit stores and digital retailers on April 29th. A lyric video for the track "Belligerence", which will appear on the album, has been posted online and can be seen at here: "More and more you see people adopting the mantra, "Negative Minded", or, "Stay Negative", but why?" stated front man Andrew Backlin when speaking about "Belligerence". Adding, "Hate saturates your very being, taking what was once joy, and extinguishing any hope for a future. Life has it's valley's, don't get us wrong, but there is so much beauty in this gift called life that we have been given. Choose to live in hate, and soon that is all you will see, it clouds your vision, preventing true joy from even being possible. This song is our response to people who choose to live in hate, letting it sap any part of life worth living, and for what? The satisfaction of feeling justified for past situations? Tomorrow is a new day, love life, forgive people, move on, happiness is not out of your reach." 'Abolish' was self-recorded with additional vocal production from the famed Jeremy Reeves of production group The Stereotypes and mixed by Kyle Black (Comeback Kid). The album also features guest appearances from members of Winds of Plague, Impending Doom, and The Great Commission. When asked why they chose to title the album 'Abolish', the band responded "We see injustice happen every day, some of us being trapped in a chokehold by it, others being the cause of it. It seems as if our culture has taught us to accept these things as the social/political/spiritual norm, leaving little room for one to questions whether or not things could be different, whether or not they could be free...or whether or not they could change the world. We chose the title 'Abolish' as a battle cry. To abolish is to completely do away with something, to end it completely." "This album is our response to the injustice that we see around us. Instead of believing what we are taught from our culture, ("Thing's will never change", "This is just how the world goes round"), we wanted to question to status quo, approach the giant, and see if it were really as immovable as we were told. The album deals with many different injustices, each of them being things that we would like to see come to a complete end. We are all born to change this world that we live in, will we have the strength, courage and fortitude to abolish that which causes injustice?" 'Abolish' track listing: 01. Reform 02. Reckless American (feat. Johnny Plague of Winds of Plague) 03. Hooked 04. Abomination 05. Commercialized Genocide 06. Greed Machine 07. Eliminate The Sickness 08. Belligerence 09. PNP (feat. Justin Singh of The Great Commission) 10. Lipserver 11. Turn It Around 12. Last One Standing (feat. Brook Reeves of Impending Doom)

Related News

EP: #088 Amy Sciarretto of Atom Splitter PR

GEL: Live at Island Tropics
Watch the New Jersey hardcore band perform at a Jamaican restaurant in Florida.