NewsJanuary 21, 2014 1:21 PM ET3,500 views

Artery Recordings signs two bands

Official press release: Artery Recordings has added two new bands to its already formidable roster of artists. The label is extremely pleased to announce Early Seasons and Years Since the Storm as its newest signings. Both bands are currently putting the finishing touches on their label debuts, each of which is set for release on March 18. The Paris-based five-piece Early Seasons have been a unit since March 2011. The band has perfected a seamless blend of hardcore and pop-punk, seasoned with a dash of heavy metal. Their music is a perfectly executed mix of melodic and metallic and their presence will be felt in 2014. Get a taste of Early Seasons by watching the video for "Redemption," the title track of their Artery debut, here: "We are more than proud to be a part of the Artery Recordings family," the band said about the signing. "As a French band, it's a true honor to join this huge label and we will do everything to make things happen. We know it's a great and rare opportunity to get signed by a U.S. huge label even moreso as a French band, so we are definitely more than motivated and exited to get this rolling!" Years Since the Storm hail from the heavy music hotbed that is central New England. This hard-charging five-piece incorporates elements of death metal and classic rock into its sound and has logged over 200 shows throughout 15 of the U.S. states and counting. Now that they have partnered with Artery, the band plans to take the world by Storm in 2014. "We are extremely proud to announce that we have signed a deal with Artery Recordings," Years Since the Storm said. "We have always had a lot of respect for this label, and are very much looking forward to our future with such a strong team behind us. Our debut full-length album Hopeless Shelter will be out this Spring." Watch the lyric video for the devastating track "Mindfuck" here:

Related News