NewsJanuary 13, 2014 11:45 AM ET4,621 views

No Sleep Recs to release '68 (ex-The Chariot) EP

Official press release: No Sleep Records is proud to announce the re-release of rock 'n' roll band '68's debut EP, Midnight, on April 1st. '68 is the new band formed by Josh Scogin, former vocalist of The Chariot. Fans are invited to stream the EP at here and pre-order the 7" vinyl now. '68's Midnight EP was originally released on 7" vinyl in December via VelvetPress which sold out in less than a day. No Sleep Records' re-issue will feature brand new artwork and features the tracks "Three Is A Crowd" and "Third Time Is A Charm." "We are beyond stoked to be re-releasing their recently self released 7" Midnight with brand new artwork, and new color ways," says No Sleep president Chris Hansen. "I have been a long time fan of Josh's work, since his days in Norma Jean through the end of The Chariot - and when I heard / saw the video for his new project '68 I fell in love all over again." Midnight was co-produced by Scogin and Matt Goldman at Glow in The Dark Studios in Atlanta, GA. The record features Scogin on guitar/vocals and hometown friend, Michael McClellan on drums.

Related Lambgoat Video content:

Related News

EP: #099 Brian Audley of Incendiary

Ocean's Pantheon Of The Lesser