Home > News > View

Prosthetic Records signs Tempel

Monday, November 18, 2013 10:23 AM PT

Official press release:

Prosthetic Records is excited to announce the signing of the Phoenix, Arizona-based instrumental duo Tempel. The band's self-recorded debut album, "On The Steps Of The Temple" will be released on CD, limited-edition vinyl and digitally on Jan. 21. The CD and LP -- the first pressing of which is limited to just 250 copies -- can now be pre-ordered for just $8 and $15, respectively; a Bandcamp pre-order is also available, where you can receive an instant download of the song "Mountain." That song can be streamed below.

Formed in 2003 by Ryan Wenzel (guitars, keys) and Rich Corle (drums), Tempel manages to blend metal's dark and melodic elements seamlessly. "On The Steps Of The Temple" has already received praise from notable press outlets such as The A.V. Club, who proclaimed, "Tempel takes things to uncharted-and astounding-territory... this is not your typical ethereal, chin-stroking post-metal." Featuring 53 minutes of towering riffs, crushing drums and hauntingly powerful compositions, "On The Steps Of The Temple" consists of "a perfect balance of dedication and originality" (Sludgelord).

"On The Steps Of The Temple" track listing (CD/Digital)

1. Mountain (8:30)
2. Rising From The Abyss (9:05)
3. Final Years (4:37)
4. The Mist That Shrouds The Peaks (10:14)
5. Avaritia (8:41)
6. On The Steps Of The Temple (10:59)

Related News Stories