NewsOctober 31, 2013 10:49 AM ET3,802 views

Ghoul, Cannabis Corpse announce split 12"

Official press release: This January, unearthly splatterthrash and weedian death metal will unite in an unholy matrimony of sonic decay as Ghoul and Cannabis Corpse unleash a split 12" fittingly dubbed Splatterhash. Ghoul and Cannabis Corpse - Splatterhash Featuring four tracks of rabid, brutalic insanity, the Splatterhash split will be unleashed via Tankcrimes January 7, 2014 on 12", CD and digital download. For their portion of the split, Ghoul returned to Earhammer Studios in Oakland, California where they recorded both Transmission Zero and Splatterthrash. Cannabis Corpse recorded at bassist/vocalist Land Phil's own Blaze of Torment Studios in Richmond, Virginia. The whole rollicking shebang was mastered by Dan Randall at Mammoth Sound and Santa Cruz, California and features cover art by Andrei Bouzikov (Municipal Waste, Skeletonwitch, Toxic Holocaust). The release marks the first Cannabis Corpse material to feature Land Phil on vocals and Brent Purgason (Pustulus Maximus of Gwar) on lead guitar. Splatterhash Split 12" track listing: 1. The Inhalation Plague (Cannabis Corpse) 2. Shatter Their Bongs (Cannabis Corpse) 3. Inner Sanctum (Ghoul) 4. Spill Your Guts (Ghoul)

Related News

Lambgoat Comment Reacts: Caleb Shomo of Beartooth
Watch Caleb react to the world famous Lambgoat comments.

Lambgoat Comment Reacts: Sam Carter of Architects
Watch Sam react to the world famous Lambgoat comments.