Home > News > View

Living Sacrifice announces new album

Wednesday, October 9, 2013 4:53 PM PT

Christian metal outfit Living Sacrifice has confirmed plans to release of their new studio album, Ghost Thief, on November 12th via Solid State Records.

"Ghost Thief is a reference to the personification of Death," says guitarist/vocalist Bruce Fitzhugh. "Depending on the circumstance, death can be greeted as an enemy or a friend. We have a few songs that deal with the suddenness and finality of death. 'Ghost Thief' and 'Sudden' both are inspired by people who died suddenly and unexpectedly. Friends of ours or family members that we were close to."

The effort was produced by Demon Hunter's Jeremiah Scott (The Showdown, The Tony Danza Tapdance Extravaganza), and features guest vocals from Ryan Clark (Demon Hunter) and Dave Peters (Throwdown). The track listing is as follows:

01. Screwtape
02. Ghost Thief
03. The Reaping
04. Straw Man
05. Sudden
06. Mask
07. American Made
08. Before
09. Your War
10. Despair

Related News Stories