Home > News > View

A389 Recordings signs Sex Prisoner

Tuesday, September 24, 2013 7:49 PM PT / 1,398 views
Official press release: A389 Recordings this week confirms the signing of Tucson, Arizona-based quartet Sex Prisoner to the label's ever-expanding roster of riff revulsion. The band's style of crushing powerviolence is backed with an ultra-aggro metallic beatdown edge, with elements of contemptuous leaders of the pack like Integrity and Ringworm breaking through their wall of blasting anthems surging along the likes of Despise You, Infest, Hatred Surge and Weekend Nachos. Formed in 2009 by bassist/vocalist Kyle Kennedy, drummer Gilbert Flores and vocalist Kevin Kennedy, Sex Prisoner immediately inundated the Southwest region with their enraged anthems. In 2010, Sex Prisoner unloaded their debut self-titled 7? via To Live a Lie, the scathing attack dropping a dozen brutal tracks in as many minutes. Following the EP's release the band inducted guitarist Matt Underwood, adding even more metal and hardcore influences to their attack. Subsequent to the addition, Sex Prisoner dropped a three-way split 10? with cohorts ACxDC and Magnum Force early this year once again on To Live a Lie, followed immediately by their second 7", State Property, released by John Caution's (Weekend Nachos) new label, Bad Teeth Recordings. A389 has brought the lethal unit on board for the release of their debut LP which will be recorded in the coming months for an early 2014 release. More details will be divulged later in the year.

Related: A389 Recordings, Sex Prisoner

Related News