Home > News > Article

Septicflesh to reissue 'Ophidian Wheel' in October

Monday, July 29, 2013 3:59 PM PT / 2,021 views

Official press release: Greek metal masters Septicflesh have announced an October 29th North American release date for the reissue of their full-length 'Ophidian Wheel' album. Originally released in 1997, the critically-acclaimed band's third record will feature three bonus tracks, in the shape of previously unreleased mixes of "Phallic Litanies", "On the Topmost Step of the Earth ", and "The Ophidian Wheel". Addtionally, the re-issue has been remastered and completely repackaged by vocalist/bassist Spiros "Seth" Antoniou with all-new cover artwork. 'Ophidian Wheel' will be available on CD and limited edition LP. 'Ophidian Wheel' is the third of the series of re-issues of early Septicflesh full-lengths by Season of Mist. Season of Mist recently reissued Septicflesh's first two records: 'Mystic Places of Dawn' and 'Esoptron'. The re-issues are streaming here.

Related News