NewsJune 20, 2013 8:20 PM ET2,594 views

Fleshgod Apocalypse album set for release

Official press release: Italy's Symphonic Death Metal horde, Fleshgod Apocalypse, will return this August with their new epic masterpiece entitled Labyrinth. The album was produced, mixed and mastered by Stefano Morabito at 16th Cellar Studio and hones in on the band's unique traits, giving fans everything they could hope for and more. Colin Marks (Origin, Kataklysm) also created the cover artwork, as well as several pieces of art for a massive inlay. Labyrinth will be released August 16, 2013 in Europe and August 20, 2013 in North America via Nuclear Blast Records. Drummer Francesco Paoli commented: "Labyrinth is going to be THE album for Fleshgod Apocalypse. It's the perfect combination of all our strong points with the best production we've ever had. It's definitely the most Fleshgod thing we've ever thought with the most Fleshgod riffs, lyrics, melodies, drum parts, solos, etc...We went deep inside the core of this music, we broke it, and we finally unleashed these eleven songs. I want to be honest, it needed so much work and time to come up with this but now I'm like, 'ok next time will be tough to reach this point!' Honesty and quality pay, always, and all of you guys supporting the band deserve thebest. You might think that I'm overrating it just because it's our 'child' but, trust me, this album is fuckin' dangerous. Just take your time, listen to it and get lost into the Labyrinth." Vocalist/guitarist Tommaso Riccardi added: "The concept of this album is based on the myth of the Labyrinth of Knossos and every character related to it. We focused on the philological aspect in order to represent all the elements of the classic world and, through a manic and meticulous research, we managed to create a metaphor with our times, as the maze can be associated with the endless search for what we really are. We're sure you will be stunned by this as much as we are." Labyrinth track list: 01. Kingborn 02. Minotaur (The Wrath of Poseidon) 03. Elegy 04. Towards the Sun 05. Warpledge 06. Pathfinder 07. The Fall of Aterion 08. Prologue 09. Epilogue 10. Under Black Sails 11. Labyrinth

Related News