Home > News > View

Mercenary to release new album in July

Monday, May 20, 2013 8:09 PM PT

Official press release:

Danish "melo-death" metallists Mercenary have revealed the track listing for their seventh studio album, "Through Our Darkest Days," which is as follows:

01. A New Dawn
02. Welcome The Sickness
03. Through Our Darkest Days
04. Dreamstate Machine
05. A Moment Of Clarity
06. Beyond This Night
07. Starving Eyes
08. Generation Hate
09. Forever The Unknown
10. Holding Onto Serenity (digital bonus track)

Recorded with longtime collaborator Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Heaven Shall Burn) at Hansen Studios, "Through Our Darkest Days" is scheduled for a North American release on July 30 via Prosthetic Records. According to the band, the album's cover art by Mircea Eftemie (Soilwork, Mnemic) "symbolizes a darkness that we have gone through as a band, which we feel that we have finally been able to put behind us." The title, meanwhile, "is meant very positively and thematizes both the journey through existential darkness as a general theme and the ability to break through it. The lyrical universe is very much about making the most of life and not getting caught up in negativity."

More information on the album, including pre-order packages, will be unveiled shortly.

Related News Stories