Home > News > Article

Monsters Scare You! to release new album in July

Monday, May 13, 2013 4:44 PM PT / 1,941 views

Official press release: Monsters Scare You! is a post-hardcore/electro band from Seattle, Washington formed in the winter of 2008. In their short existence they have created an enthusiastic fan base with the combination of pop, metal and electronica. Their sound has been compared to Attack Attack!, Asking Alexandria and Enter Shikari. In 2010, Monsters Scare You went into the studio to work with engineer/producer Joel "Casey Jones" to release their "Teratophobia" EP. In support of the release of "Teratophobia," Monsters Scare You hit the road on an entire West Coast tour consisting of 23 shows in 25 days. With increasing crowds and buzz, Monsters Scare You became the #2 unsigned band in Alternative Press Magazine. They self-produced and released the single, "Shut Up Our Song Is On," and shortly after signed to Century Media Records and began work on the debut album, "Die A Legend," due out July 9, 2013. Track listing: 01. Legends And Legions 02. Brohemian Rap City 03. Elephant Graveyard 04. Smiling's My Favorite 05. Wolfman's Got Nards 06. Give Me Some Sugar Baby 07. 1080p HD 08. I'm Gonna Sleep Real Good Tonight 09. Shut Up! Our Song Is On! 10. I Wish I Could Quit You 11. Shirts Vs. Skins 12. Suck It 13. The Light That Only Lasted So Long

Related News