Home > News > View

Monsters Scare You! to release new album in July

Monday, May 13, 2013 4:44 PM PT

Official press release:

Monsters Scare You! is a post-hardcore/electro band from Seattle, Washington formed in the winter of 2008. In their short existence they have created an enthusiastic fan base with the combination of pop, metal and electronica. Their sound has been compared to Attack Attack!, Asking Alexandria and Enter Shikari.

In 2010, Monsters Scare You went into the studio to work with engineer/producer Joel "Casey Jones" to release their "Teratophobia" EP. In support of the release of "Teratophobia," Monsters Scare You hit the road on an entire West Coast tour consisting of 23 shows in 25 days. With increasing crowds and buzz, Monsters Scare You became the #2 unsigned band in Alternative Press Magazine. They self-produced and released the single, "Shut Up Our Song Is On," and shortly after signed to Century Media Records and began work on the debut album, "Die A Legend," due out July 9, 2013.

Track listing:

01. Legends And Legions
02. Brohemian Rap City
03. Elephant Graveyard
04. Smiling's My Favorite
05. Wolfman's Got Nards
06. Give Me Some Sugar Baby
07. 1080p HD
08. I'm Gonna Sleep Real Good Tonight
09. Shut Up! Our Song Is On!
10. I Wish I Could Quit You
11. Shirts Vs. Skins
12. Suck It
13. The Light That Only Lasted So Long

Related News Stories