Home > News > View

Blood Red Throne announces new album

Sunday, April 14, 2013 2:39 PM PT

Official press release:

Norwegian deathmetal band, Blood Red Throne, will release their 7th and self-titled album on May 21st 2013 through Sevared Records.

Blood Red Throne was founded in 1998 by guitarist Daniel "Død" Olaisen, while playing Satyricon. Død remains as the only original member of BRT, completed by Ivan "Meathook" Gujic (guitar), Yngve "Bolt" Christiansen (vocals), Emil Wiksten (drums) and Ole Bent Madsen (bass).

Blood Red Throne has toured Europe, North and South America since the beginning and is world known for their aggressive, fast, yet groovy death metal. 2013 marks the 15th year for Blood Red Throne and with more than 100,000 sold albums, expectations for the new line-up and the new album are high.

Blood Red Throne, the self-titled album, brings out all the greatness of the band. More brutality, faster, and as groovy as ever.

Related News Stories