Home > News > Article

Tesseract album set for release

Thursday, February 28, 2013 10:15 AM PT / 2,356 views

Official press release: UK's progressive rock band, Tesseract, has announced that their second full length album, Altered State, will be released on May 27, 2013 throughout Europe and May 28, 2013 in North America via Century Media Records. Divided into four movements: Of Matter, Of Mind, Of Reality and Of Energy, Altered State in its purest form, is about the transformations the band has gone through over the past few years. Tesseract elaborates: "The concept behind the presentation of Altered State is very simple. It is about change, and how life is change. We have been through a very difficult period of time over the last few years. It is a miracle that the band has survived. I feel it is the ability to step back and see everything for what it is (hence the Perspective EP) that has allowed us to get on with life and try to enjoy it. Reality is change." The official track listing for Altered State is as follows: 01. Of Matter - Proxy 02. Of Matter - Retrospect 03. Of Matter - Resist 04. Of Mind - Nocturne 05. Of Mind - Exile 06. Of Reality - Eclipse 07. Of Reality - Palingenisis 08. Of Reality - Calabi-Yau 09. Of Energy - Singularity 10. Of Energy - Embers Altered State was produced, mixed, mastered and engineered by Tesseract guitarist, Acle Kahney, assisted by bassist, Amos Williams at Acle's 4D Sounds studio, and marks the first full release with new vocalist, Ashe O'Hara.

Related News