Home > News > View

Deathwish Inc. to release new AC4 (Refused) album

Wednesday, February 6, 2013 7:53 AM PT

Official press release:

AC4 is the no frills vision of musician Dennis Lyxzen (Refused, International Noise Conspiracy, Invasionen, etc). In AC4, he is joined by friends and former members of Umea Hardcore bands DS-13, Step Forward, Regulations, and The Vectors. Together AC4 pay homage to bands like Minor Threat while adding their own spin to the tried and true spirit that brought inspiration in their youth.

Released by a partnership of Deathwish Inc. and the Ny Vag label (Scandinavia) "Burn The World" is the second album from AC4. "Burn The World" is sixteen songs of social, political, and personal unrest transformed into primitive hardcore punk anthems. All of them awesomely executed and uniquely unforgettable.

A release date and pre-ordering info will be posted shortly.

AC4 will be heading out on tour in Europe this Spring, here's the latest:

03/27 Tampere, Finland @ Klubi w/ Total Recall, Lighthouse Project
03/28 Turku, Finland @ Klubi w/ Total Recall, Lighthouse Project
03/29 Helsinki, Finland @ Bar Loose w/ Total Recall, Lighthouse Project
03/30 Jyvaskyla, Finland @ Luttakko w/ Total Recall, Lighthouse Project
04/26 Munich, Germany @ Monsterbash w/ Less Than Jake, Title Fight, and more
04/27 Meerhout, Belgium @ Groezrock Festival w/ Rise Against, Title Fight, and more
05/04 Trier, Germany @ The Ex Fest w/ Steakknife, The Flatliners, Riverboat Gamblers, and more

Related News Stories